2021 REGGIE Awards Conclude

The 9th Annual Decorators Community Awards, nicknamed the REGGIEs, have just come to a close for 2021. These awards, powered by the "2 Regular Guys" podcast, are really the "people's choice" awards for the garment and personalized products industry.

This year, entries were nominated by industry peers for 10 categories starting on Oct. 15, 2021. Nominations were accepted until Nov. 11, after which the group of three to five nominees for the voting was announced based on the number of nominations they received. The 2 Regular Guys, Terry Combs and Aaron Montgomery, read off each nominee on their live show and podcast on Nov. 12 so that every person nominated could be recognized. To see the full list and catch those shows, visit 2regularguys.com/9th-annual-reggie-nominees-announcement.

The voting closed on Dec. 9, with winners announced on a live show and podcast the following day. The fun acceptance speeches and feedback from each winner can be viewed at 2regularguys.com/9th-annual-reggie-awards-announcement. This year, the awards were sponsored by Our Success Group. In addition to the mugs and plaques each winner received, they got a free copy of the "5 Keys of Growing and Launching Online Training" program. Those online training programs retail at $497. The 10 categories and winners were:
  • Best New Product - Merrowly by Embrilliance
  • Best Customer Service - Sublimation 101 - Michael Kaminsky
  • Best Industry Educator - Laurie Donovan
  • Best Podcast or Online Education - 2 Regular Guys Podcast
  • Best Industry Trade Show - Appliqué Getaway
  • Most Influential Up and Comer in the Industry - Crystal Baugh
  • Women in Garment Decorating Award - Nicky Adamkiewicz
  • Most Inspirational Decorators Community Member - Nicky Adamkiewicz
  • Best Guest on 2 Regular Guys Podcast - The Embroidery Nerds
  • Best Ambassador for the Industry - Erich Campbell
Tune in to the "2 Regular Guys" podcast on Oct. 14, 2022, to catch the start of the 10th annual REGGIE awards season and prepare to submit nominations.