Award Levels

Each category can have a number of different awards bestowed.

Best of Category (The Benny)
The Benny is awarded to the most outstanding entry in each category.

To win, an entry must be flawless. Given this high standard, the judges do not always award a Benny in every category. Should judges find more than one entry worthy of the criteria, more than one Benny may be awarded.

Winners receive the “Benny,” a bronze statuette of Benjamin Franklin. Printing Industries of America announces winners to the trade press. The winning entries are displayed on Printing Industries of America’s website, Winners are also featured in the Premier Print Awards supplement, which is mailed to 10,000 print buyers.

 Winners will be presented their Benny statuette at the Gala awards banquet, held in Chicago in conjunction with Graph Expo each fall.

Award of Recognition
Finalists for the top category receive an Award of Recognition. Recipients are awarded a personalized plaque and are listed by state on and in the Award supplement.

Certificate of Merit
Many of the entries in the Premier Print Awards deserve recognition for the quality of their work. To honor those who have achieved an extremely high level of quality in printing and design, the judges bestow a Certificate of Merit.
Certificate of Merit winners receive a personalized certificate, which may be upgraded to a plaque or framed for display in your company’s offices and customer lounges. All winners are listed by state on both and in the Awards supplement.

For questions regarding award levels, contact Michael Packard at 800-910-4283 ext. 704 or by clicking here.

Published on Thursday, January 5, 2006 (updated 06/01/2016)

Contact Author

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.