About TAGA

Organized in 1948, TAGA is the only global professional technical association for the graphic arts industries. TAGA provides to individual members worldwide, also maintains the industry's best permanent set of technical papers and abstracts. TAGA serves the CTO, CIO, and R&D management personnel of printers, publishers, and premedia companies, as well as engineers and scientists employed by graphic arts systems and equipment providers, ink manufacturers, and paper manufacturers. TAGA focuses on graphic arts systems, software, and computer technology developments, as well as the more traditional areas of press, ink, and paper engineering applications. The association also provides guidance and support to student chapters around the world. TAGA's Annual Technical Conference provides students opportunities to participate in several competitions as well as an opportunity to meet prospective employers.

Mission: To provide a worldwide forum for sharing and disseminating theoretical, functional and practical information on current and emerging technologies for Graphic Arts print production and related processes.

Technical Association of the Graphic Arts 

TAGA
Printing Industries of America
200 Deer Run Road
Sewickley, PA 15143-2600
Phone: 412-259-1706
Fax: 412-259-1765
For general information, please send inquiries to: taga@printing.org

TAGA Officers

President
Dr. Don Duncan
Director of Research
Wikoff Color Corporation
1886 Merritt Road
Fort Mill, SC 29715
Tel: 803-805-8385
Email: don.duncan@wikoff.com
(Term Expires 2015)

Executive Vice President
David Niles
Sappi Fine Paper North America
89 Cumberland Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
Fax: 207-856-3739
Email: david.niles@sappi.com
(Term Expires 2015)

Vice President, Technical Papers
John Seymour

Principal Engineer – Research
QuadTech
N64 W23110 Main Street
Sussex, WI 53089-3230
Tel: 414-566-7853
Email: John.Seymour@quadtechworld.com
1st term (Term Expires in 2016)

Vice President, Membership and Publicity
Udi Arieli
Sr. Director, Digital Workflow and CIM Solutions
EFI, Inc.
150 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 3680
Chicago, IL 60601
Tel: 847-612-0610
Email: Udi.Arieli@efi.com
1st term (Term Expires in 2015)

Vice President, Education
Dr. Liam O' Hara

Clemson University
G-01 Tillman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-1353
Fax: 864-656-4808
Email: lohara@clemson.edu
1st term (Term Expires in 2016)

Secretary/Treasurer
Ragy Isaac
Quality Director
Goss International Americas, Inc.
235 Bridle Path Circle
Oak Brook, Illinois 60523
Tel: 815-999-2479
Email: Ragy.Isaac@gossinternational.com
1st term (Term Expires in 2015)

Immediate Past President
Paul Cousineau
Dow Jones 
4300 Route 1 North
P. O. Box 300
Princeton, NJ 08540-0003
Tel: 609-520-4868
Fax: 609-620-7206
Email: paul.cousineau@dowjones.com
(Term Expires 2015)

TAGA Board of Directors 

Douglas W. Bousfield
Professor
University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
Tel. 207-581-2300
Email: bousfld@maine.edu
1st Term (Term Expires in 2016)

 

Tim Claypole
University of Wales Swansea
Lecturer, Mech. Eng.
Swansea SA2 8PP 
United Kingdom
Tel: 1792295214
Email: T.C.Claypole@swansea.ac.uk
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Dr. Martin Habekost
Associate Professor
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON, M5B 2K3
CANADA
Tel: 416-979-5000 x 6951
Email: mhabekos@ryerson.ca
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Jim Hare
Technical Manager
Habsro
East Longmeadow, MA 01028
Tel. 413-526-2333
Email: jhare@hasbro.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)


Brian Lawler
Assistant Professor
Graphic Communication Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, California 93407-0381
Fax: 805-756-7118
Email: blawler@calpoly.edu
2nd Term (Term Expires in 2017)


William Li
Color Technology Manager
Eastman Kodak Company
4225 Kincaid Street
Burnaby, BC, V5G 4P5
CANADA
Email: william.li@kodak.com
2nd Term (Term Expires in 2017)


James J. Mauro
Print Business Consulting Services
1059 Treadstone Lane
Powder Springs, GA 30127
Tel. 770-330-8640
Email: james.mauro@comcast.net
1st Term (Term Expires in 2015)


Brenda Pang
Advanced Printing Technology Centre (APTEC)
Executive Director
Hong Kong
China
Tel: 852-3928-2548
Fax: 852-3928-2546
Email: brendaok@aptec.hkprinters.org
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Tim Payne
Director of Printing & Technical Services
Gateway Packaging Company
20 Central Industrial Dr || 5910 Winner Rd.
Granite City, Illinois 62040 || Kansas City, MO. 64125
Email: tpayne@gatewaypackaging.com
Tel. 618-219-4429
1st Term (Term Expires in 2016)


Dr. Alexandra Pekarovicova
Western Michigan University
A-231 Parkview, CEAS, PCI
Kalamazoo, MI 49008-5462
Fax: 269-276-3501
Email: a.pekarovicova@wmich.edu
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)



Clarence Penge
Heidelberg USA
1000 Gutenberg Dr
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 770-419-6658
Mobile: 678-488-8392
Email: clarence.penge@heidelberg.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2016)


Dr. Yu-Ju (Mandy) Wu
Appalachian State University
Assistant Professor Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology
120 Katherine Harper Hall
Appalachian State University
Boone, NC 28608
Tel: 828-262-7984
Email: wuy@appstate.edu
2nd Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Staff

Managing Director
Dr. Mark Bohan
Printing Industries of America
200 Deer Run Road
Sewickley, PA 15143
Tel: 412-259-1782
Email: mbohan@printing.org



Administrator
John Bodnar
Printing Industries of America
200 Deer Run Road
Sewickley, PA 15143
Tel: 412-259-1706
Email: jbodnar@printing.org



Conference Assistant
Elise Cohen
Printing Industries of America
200 Deer Run Road
Sewickley, PA 15143
Tel: 412-259-1713
Email: ecohen@printing.org

 

Published on Monday, May 1, 2006 (updated 06/10/2014)

Contact Author

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.