About TAGA

Organized in 1948, TAGA is the only global professional technical association for the graphic arts industries. TAGA provides to individual members worldwide, also maintains the industry's best permanent set of technical papers and abstracts. TAGA serves the CTO, CIO, and R&D management personnel of printers, publishers, and premedia companies, as well as engineers and scientists employed by graphic arts systems and equipment providers, ink manufacturers, and paper manufacturers. TAGA focuses on graphic arts systems, software, and computer technology developments, as well as areas of press, ink, and paper engineering applications. The association also provides guidance and support to student chapters around the world. TAGA's Annual Technical Conference provides students opportunities to participate in several competitions as well as an opportunity to meet prospective employers.

Mission: To provide a worldwide forum for sharing and disseminating theoretical, functional and practical information on current and emerging technologies for Graphic Arts print production and related processes.

Technical Association of the Graphic Arts 

301 Brush Creek Road, Warrendale, PA 15086
Phone: 412-259-1706: Fax: 412-259-1765
For general information, please send inquiries to: taga@printing.org

TAGA Officers

President
David Niles
Sappi Fine Paper North America
89 Cumberland Street
Westbrook, ME 04092
Email: david.niles@sappi.com
(Term Expires 2017)

Executive Vice President
Dr. Liam O' Hara

Clemson University
G-01 Tillman Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-1353
Email: lohara@clemson.edu
(Term Expires in 2017)

Vice President, Technical Papers
John Seymour

Principal Engineer – Research
QuadTech
N64 W23110 Main Street
Sussex, WI 53089-3230
Tel: 414-566-7853
Email: John.Seymour@quadtechworld.com
1st term (Term Expires in 2016)

Vice President, Marketing
Udi Arieli
Sr. Director, Digital Workflow and CIM Solutions
EFI, Inc.
150 N. Michigan Avenue, Suite 3680
Chicago, IL 60601
Tel: 847-612-0610
Email: Udi.Arieli@efi.com
2nd term (Term Expires in 2017)

Vice President, Membership
Tim Payne
Director of Printing & Technical Services
Gateway Packaging Company
100 S 4th St. Ste 600 || 20 Central Industrial Dr || 5910 Winner Rd.
St. Louis, MO 63102 || Granite City, IL 62040 || Kansas City, MO 64125
Email: tpayne@gatewaypackaging.com
Tel. 618-219-4429 
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Vice President, Education
Dr. Yu-Ju (Mandy) Wu
Appalachian State University
Assistant Professor Graphic Arts and Imaging Technology 
120 Katherine Harper Hall 
Appalachian State University 
Boone, NC 28608 
Tel: 828-262-7984
Email: wuy@appstate.edu
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Immediate Past President
Dr. Don Duncan 
Director of Research
Wikoff Color Corporation
1886 Merritt Road
Fort Mill, SC 29715
Tel: 803-805-8385
Email: don.duncan@wikoff.com
(Term Expires 2017)

TAGA Board of Directors 

Douglas W. Bousfield
Professor
University of Maine
Orono, Maine 04469
Tel. 207-581-2300
Email: bousfld@maine.edu
1st Term (Term Expires in 2016)

Tim Claypole
University of Wales Swansea
Lecturer, Mech. Eng.
Swansea SA2 8PP 
United Kingdom
Tel: 1792 295214
Email: T.C.Claypole@swansea.ac.uk
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Paul Cousineau
Dow Jones & Company Inc
4300 Route 1 North
P. O. Box 300
Princeton, NJ 08540-0003
Tel: 609-520-4868
Email: paul.cousineau@dowjones.com 
1st Term (Term Expires 2018)

Dr. Martin Habekost
Associate Professor
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street
Toronto, ON, M5B 2K3
CANADA
Tel: 416-979-5000 x 6951
Email: mhabekos@ryerson.ca
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Brian Lawler
Assistant Professor
Graphic Communication Department
California Polytechnic State University
San Luis Obispo, California 93407-0381
Email: blawler@calpoly.edu
2nd Term (Term Expires in 2017)

William Li
Color Technology Manager
Eastman Kodak Company
4225 Kincaid Street
Burnaby, BC, V5G 4P5
CANADA
Email: william.li@kodak.com
2nd Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Bruce Leigh Myers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
School of Media Sciences
Rochester Institute of Technology
69 Lomb Memorial Drive #7B-1185
Rochester, NY 14623
Mobile: 908-601-4646
Email: blmppr@rit.edu 
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)

Dawn Nye
Konica Minolta Business Solutions USA
100 Williams Dr
Ramsey, NJ 07446
Tel. 201-934-4782
Email: dnye@kmbs.konicaminolta.us
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)

Brenda Pang
Advanced Printing Technology Centre (APTEC)
Executive Director
Hong Kong
China
Tel: 852-3928-2548
Fax: 852-3928-2546
Email: brendaok@aptec.hkprinters.org
1st Term (Term Expires in 2017)

Clarence Penge
Heidelberg USA
1000 Gutenberg Dr
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Phone: 770-419-6658
Mobile: 678-488-8392
Email: clarence.penge@heidelberg.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2016)

Birgit Plautz 
Manager Technical Services 
GMG Americas 
120 Industrial Park Rd
Hingham, MA 02043 USA 
Tel: 339-200-9458 
Mobile: 781-775-9983
Email: birgit.plautz@gmgcolor.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)

Wandee Poolpol
Regional Technical/Market Development Manager 
ECKART America Corporation 
830 E Erie St
Painesville, OH 44077 USA 
Tel: 440-655-5503
Email: wandee.poolpol@altana.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)

Don Schroeder
Director of Solutions Development and National Technology Center
FUJIFILM North America Corporation Graphic Systems Division
850 Central Ave
Hanover Park, IL 60133
Tel:  630-259-7222
Email: dschroeder@fujifilm.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)

Hart Swisher
Chief Research & Innovation Director  
Hammer Packaging Corp. 
200 Lucius Gordon Dr
West Henrietta, New York 14586 USA 
Tel: 585-424-3880 
Email: hswisher@hammerpackaging.com
1st Term (Term Expires in 2018)


Staff

TAGA Managing Director
Dr. Mark Bohan
Printing Industries of America
301 Brush Creek Road
Warrendale, PA 15086
Tel: 412-259-1782
Email: mbohan@printing.org

TAGA Administrator
John Bodnar
Printing Industries of America
301 Brush Creek Road
Warrendale, PA 15086
Tel: 412-259-1706
Email: jbodnar@printing.org
 

TAGA Conference Assistant
Mike Packard
Printing Industries of America
301 Brush Creek Road
Warrendale, PA 15086
Tel: 412-259-1704
Email: mpackard@printing.org 

Published on Monday, May 1, 2006 (updated 05/12/2015)

Contact Author

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.