The Product of Excellence Awards Joins the Premier Print Awards

Starting in 2016, those who previously entered the Product of Excellence Awards now have the opportunity to showcase their work during the Premier Print Awards Competition. The Premier Print Awards recognize the highest quality printed pieces in various categories from around the world. Each year, only the most worthy pieces receive Awards of Recognition, Certificates of Merit, and the highest honor—the Benny statue. For more than sixty years, winners of the largest, most prestigious print competition in the world have leveraged this honor to gain a competitive advantage. For more information on the Premier Print Awards, visit

What Categories Can I Enter?

To ensure your postpress piece is submitted in the appropriate category, the Premier Print Awards have updated five of their categories:

  • O-2 Diecuts and Pop-ups
  • O-4 Folding, Unique Folds, and Involvement Devices
  • O-5 Binding
  • O-6 Other Special Finishing Techniques
  • T-1 Cartons, Containers, Boxes, and Totes

For a full list of Premier Print Award categories, visit or download the 2016 Premier Print Awards brochure.

How Do I Enter the Premier Print Awards?

To enter your pieces into the Premier Print Awards, visit, create your company profile, and enter your pieces.

For questions regarding the Product of Excellence Awards, the Premier Print Awards, and how to enter this year’s competition, contact Mike Packard by clicking here or by calling 412-259-1704.


Published on Saturday, October 22, 2005 (updated 06/01/2016)

Contact Author

By submitting this form, you accept the Mollom privacy policy.