2012 H. Howard Flint II Pressroom Manager of the Year Call for Nominations Now Open

(PITTSBURGH, PA – February 1, 2012)—WOA and Flint Group are pleased to announce the call for nominations for the H. Howard Flint II Pressroom Manager of the Year. This prestigious award recognizes a pressroom manager or supervisor who has excelled in their profession and contributed above and beyond to their company, customers, and the printing industry. This award is dedicated to the memory of H. Howard Flint II, Chairman, Flint Group.

The award recipient will be chosen by a selection committee and honored during the Offset & Beyond 2012 Conference, June 4–6, at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch in St. Louis, Missouri, USA. In addition, the recipient will receive a conference package and the opportunity to recognize the graphic arts school of their choice with a $2,000 sponsorship check courtesy of Flint Group.

Past recipients of the award include Philip E. Archer, Von Hoffmann Corporation; Scott Robinson, John Roberts Company; Steve Richardson, Courier Corporation; Steve Buechel, The Segerdahl Group; and John Gaspari, Specialty Print Communications (SPC).

The nomination period for the award opened February 1, 2012. The nomination criteria are now available to view on the WOA website at www.printing.org/weboffsetassociation. The deadline for nomination submission is Friday, March 2, 2012.


About WOA: WOA delivers products and services that enhance the growth, efficiency, and profitability of its members and the graphic communications industry through advocacy, education, research, and technical information.

Published on Wednesday, February 1, 2012 (updated 05/30/2014)

view counter
view counter
view counter